Never Wanted

I never wanted to control you or tell you what to do

All I wanted to do is adore you and love you

I never wanted to make you unhappy and sad

All I wanted to do is make you happy and glad

I never wanted to break your heart

All I wanted to do is be with you right from the start

I never wanted to be alone

All I wanted to do is let our love be known

I never wanted to argue fuss or fight

All I wanted to do is make sure our relationship was alright

I never wanted to bring you any type of hurt or pain

All wanted to do is to love you over and over again

I never wanted to make you cry

All I wanted to do is be that special someone who is a glimmer in your eye

I never wanted you to be with another

All I wanted to do is be yours forever

I never wanted to admit to my mistakes

All I wanted to do is love you and do whatever it takes

I never wanted to feel the hurt and fell like s***

All I wanted to do is learn and grow from this

I never wanted to have my heart broken and tossed in the trash can

All I wanted to do is continue to evolve and become a better man

Final Thought: I had to go through some things to learn how to become a better man; hell I am still learning how to do that. I made mistakes and I have broken some hearts in my day, but when the tables were turned and I had to feel the pain, wow it was a shock to my system. Just goes to show you no one’s perfect. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me…(M.Bowlding/copyright/8-13-15)

Leave a Reply

