Good-Bye

It’s hard to realize that our love has gone away

I tried everything within my power to get you to stay

You promise me that we would be together forever no matter what

But I see that was your way of getting me to keep my mouth shut

We agreed to work on our relationship to make it loveable and strong

Now I have to accept the fact that will never happen and I was dead wrong

You said that you wanted our love to last

But you could never let go of your other from your past

Love is a four letter word that means the world to me

You said you felt the same way too but you wanted to be free

I am a hopeless romantic who wears his feels on his sleeves

You took advantage of that and don’t care if my heart bleedes

I know that I am not a perfect man by any mean

But you made sure to give people the impression that you were the perfect queen

You wanted to have your cake and eat it too

I felt like a second fiddle and that I could no longer do

You took my love you took my heart and I felt like I wanted to die

That’s when I knew it was time to say good-bye

Final Thought: When you put your all into a relationship and come up with the short end of the stick, that’s enough to make you feel like s***. Just cry and tell them to kiss your a** and say good-bye. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me…(M.Bowlding/copyright/7-14-15)

