I Can’t Sleep

I can’t seem to relax enough to get a good nights sleep

The mere thought of not having you in my life makes me weep

It feels as if the is no chance to have any inner peace

I wish the war of pain that is within my heart would cease

I had hoped that you would be the love of my life

But you turned on me and it feels as if you stabbed me with a knife

Some may say good night and sweet dreams

That’s never the case for me because all I can hear is my heart painful screams

Sometimes I am scared to go to sleep and wake up

Knowing that you will be the one on my mind and my morning will be rough

My friends tell me that I have insomnia and that’s all

I told them that it feels like my mind and my feelings are having a all out brawl

Man I feel so low and restless

I don’t know it feels like I am under a lot of stress

While I am a wake I want to experience the feeling of true love

I don’t want to go to sleep and dream like a drunken dove

Now I am walking around with my eyes all puffy looking like a creep

All because I don’t have you and I can’t go to sleep

Final Thought: We all deserve a good nights sleep every night so that we can function properly the next day. After a brake up, it seems as if we can’t get the proper rest that we all deserve. Speaking from experience, I know how hard it is to get a good nights sleep. Hell I have been up for hours!!! Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me…(M.Bowlding/copyright/6-12-15)

Leave a Reply

