The First Encounter

When I first saw you, I said to myself “damn she’s fine, but there is something very special and unique about her” and I wanted to make you mine right then and there. I knew that it would take time to get to that point and I was ready, welling and able to go through the very special process. I knew I had to say something to get your attention even though we had other people around us. I was so scared and nervous that it was hard for me to put my words together just to say hello believe it or not. I was worried that you might look at me funny and tell me to step the hell off and get a life or you would tell me that you were involved with someone. Well after manning up I said “hello” and you responded with “hello and how are you doing”. I asked you if you were seeing anyone and you said no you were not, and I said to myself “that’s good damn good”. Me being me I said something silly to make you smile and when you did, my heart skipped a beat. Your smile and your voice sent chills up and down my spine. I knew at that moment you were a beautiful person not only on the outside, but on the inside as well. To be honest, I didn’t believe in love at first sight. Now I can say that after our first encounter, you have made a believer out of me. There are times when I wish I could turn back the hands of time and relive the first time I saw you over and over again. All I can do now is cherish that special moment and keep it in my heart forever and for always. So when ever I am having a rough day, I just sit and smile because I always re-visit the first encounter with someone as lovely as you.

Final Thought: I truly believe that it is possible to be attracted to someone not because of their looks or their physical features and fall head over heels for them at the drop of a dime. There is a special power or force that can draw two people together and make their first encounter seem to last forever. The first encounter is the best encounter to the start of a strong loving relationship. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me…(M.Bowlding/copyright/5-18-15) 

Leave a Reply

