The Last Laugh

Even though our relationship is no more, I still had a ton of respect for you. Let’s face it, things didn’t work out between us and life goes on regardless. As fate would have it, we happened to be in the same place at the same time. I spoke to you and you spoke to me and I thought that would be it. You wanted to have a conversation with me so I said okay no problem. You stated that you were thinking about me a lot and that you missed me like crazy. You were being a bit flirtatious and you seemed to be saying all the right things. I was really enjoying your company and our conversation was going great, that is until you saw some of yours friends and your “new friend” showed up. Now this where you flipped the script and started to act like a totally different person. We had some war of words and you tried your hardest to over talk me, hell some folks said that you won and I didn’t know what to say. You had a crowd and they got they laugh thing on. You made fun of me and said somethings that hit right below the belt. I just stood there and let you continue to say things and I took it all in. Well I guess you feel real good about yourself huh?  When it got quiet, I had an epiphany and all of the sudden I began to laugh my ass off. I knew that when the smoke cleared, I am going to be on top of things and you are just giving me fuel to better myself. I know for a fact that I am better than all of those things that you said about me. I know for a fact that I was good to you and I showed you how a man can truly love a woman. I know for a fact that there is a female out there who will appreciate a man like me. I know for a fact that you don’t represent all females in the world.  I am going to make sure that the next female that I date, will be ten times better than you. Believe me it won’t be funny when the joke is on you. Look at you standing there looking like a hungry ass turtle. HA HA HA B****

Final Thought: After all was said and done, I started to ask myself if this person was trying to set me up for a huge let down. I came to the conclusion that she was acting like that and saying all of those things, just to cover her own ass. I also found out that her so called “new friend” was just a guy that she liked, but he wasn’t feeling her after she acted the way she did. She had the nerve to call me a few days after to tell me that she was sorry and that she wanted to get together for drinks. Can you believe that Sugar Honey Ice Tea?? I didn’t respond to her request, I just laughed real hard and hung the phone up on her simply ass. Thanks for reading…

Spread the read and follow me…(M.Bowlding/copyright/4-21-15)

Leave a Reply

