Older Than You, Younger Than Me

What does it mean if I am older than you?

Does it mean I know more than you?

Does it mean that I am better than you?

Does it mean that I have experience more in life than you?

Does it mean I know more about life than you?

Does it mean that I am more experience than you?

Does it mean I know how to love more than you?

Does it mean I know more about love than you?

Does it mean I can’t fall in love with you?

It just means I was born before you

What does it means if you are younger than me?

Does it mean you know less than me?

Does it mean that you are beneath me?

Does it mean that you haven’t experience life’s ups and downs like me?

Does it mean that you can’t be in a long term relationship with me?

Does it mean that you are to young to know if you can be in love with me?

Does it mean you know less about love than me?

Does it mean you can’t fall in love with me?

It just means you were born after me

Some may say that I am to old for you and some may say that you are to young for me. I say let me take your hand and you take my hand and let love lead the way.

Final Thought: It has been said that opposites attract and age is nothing but a number. In my opinion (and opinions are like a**holes everyone has one) those two things play a big role when it comes to relationships and love. I don’t mean that when it comes to a adult dealing with a teenager, I mean it applies to two adults who are/want to be involved with each other. If two people know the meaning of love, if two people know how to love, if two people want to experience love; then age shouldn’t matter. It’s all about being mature and having a heart and soul to know the true power of love. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me…(M.Bowlding/copyright/4-08/15)

Leave a Reply

