My Heart

When my heart beats what does it say

Won’t someone please bring love my way

When my heart is lonely what does it mean

This feeling is not fit for any human being

When my heart beats why does it hurt

The thought of someone I loved stomping it in the dirt

When my heart cries what should I do

Tell it to continue to grow and stay true

When my heart thinks of you why does it cry

It remembers the day you took your love away and said good-bye

When my heart sees you why does it drop

It realizes there’s no love between us so now it has stop

Final Thoughts: My heart has seen a lot and my heart has done a lot. My heart has been warm and my heart has been cold. My heart has overflowed with love and my heart has been empty because of love. My heart has been broken and my heart has been fixed. My has experienced heartache and my heart has caused heartache. I am not perfect by any means, but I still have a heart. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me… (M.Bowlding/copyright/4-01-15)

Leave a Reply

