A Place In My Mind

There’s a place in my mind

And it’s really not that hard to find

It’s a place that never gets cold

It’s a place where true love overflows

It’s a place that no one can see

It’s a place that means so much to me

It’s a place where I feel so free

It’s a place where I need to be

It’s a place where we can love and care

It’s a place where we can share

So come with me my love to this place that is one of a kind

To a special place in my mind

Final Thought: There are times when we all need to escape reality and go to that “special place” in our minds. Some may call it “daydreaming” but I like to refer to it as a way of relaxing and taking a mental journey. Life can bring all sorts of stuff our way; whether its good or bad; whether it makes us happy or sad. I believe that we all need to go to a special place in our minds every now and then. The stress of being in a relationship or trying to recover from a broken heart, can make one want to go to a special place in their mind. For example, if you’re in a stressful relationship and you need to release some anger, would you want to (1) get physical with the other person and get in all kinds of trouble, (2) punch a hole in the wall get hurt and have to dish out money for repairs and doctor visits, or (3) go to that special place in your mind and relax. Hell I am picking #3 because there’s no need to get physical and I will be damn if I am going to mess up my home and do harm to myself because someone else wants to argue and get of my nerves. I would pick #3 again to recover from a broken heart. No need to stress and stop living life. So find that special place in your mind, go to it and relax. You may feel better and have a better outlook on things, once you return to reality. Thanks for reading..

Spread the word and follow me… (M.Bowlding/copyright/3-30-15)

Leave a Reply

