My Day Face, My Night Face

During the day I make sure to display what I call “my day face.” This face will show everyone that I am smiling, laughing, and having a great sense of humor. It may seem to others that everything in my life is going great and I don’t have a worry in the world. No matter what happens during the day, that day face shows nothing but joy and happiness, because of the loving relationship that we have together. When someone ask about you and I, I can’t stop talking about you and I damn sure can’t stop blushing. I don’t want everyone in our business, so I let them think that everything is okay between us.  I look at the clock and I notice that time is winding down, I look to the sky and I notice that the sunlight is fading fast. Damn it, day turns into night and now it’s time to display “my night face” and this is when the truth comes out. At night my smile goes away and the look of disappointment shows on my face, not to mention the feelings of emptiness and abandonment coming into play. My heart begins to feel the pain and disappointment of a loving relationship that once was strong and true. I don’t want to look in the mirror at night, because I don’t want to see the pain, I don’t want to see the tears running down my cheeks. I lay in the bed stirring into darkness and wondering when will this pain go away. My mind starts to think of you, my mind thinks of the warm embrace that we shared, my mind thinks of the passionate love making we shared, my mind thinks of the sweet and tender kisses we shared. My eyes are closed yet I can still see your face, I can still hear your voice. I am trying to block all of the pain out and it’s not working. S*** when will it end, when will it stop. Wait is that the alarm clock going off?? Yes it is, time to get up. I go into the bathroom and look in the mirror knowing that it’s the start of a new day. Now that’s the face that everyone will see during the day, but the night is just around the corner and I have to go through it all over again; damn.

Final Thought: It’s may be easy for some to put on a front to look as if they’re doing okay and that there is nothing wrong them. When it comes to relationships it’s tricky, but not impossible to do. No one wants people all on their business when things goes bad, and no ones wants to hear any type of advice on how to deal with a broken heart. Trust me I know. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow…

(M.Bowlding/copyright/3-17-15)

One thought on “My Day Face, My Night Face

  1. I remember the fake it till you make it until you make it face oh so well. I don’t ever want that face again. I’ve learned that eventually I had to give myself permission to heal. Not forget but I forgave and moved on to just being single and experiencing the joy inside that I lost years ago

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

