Nana Forever

My nana meant the world to me

Her smile would make my worries be gone and set free

Her voice was soft and ever so sweet

She spoke words of wisdom that were a real treat

When I wanted to sit in front the television all day and watch it

She would cut it off so that we could play a game called “here comes the hatchet”

She went out of her way to make sure I was a well behaved young man

She reminded me that if I acted up my face would meet the back of her hand

If my mother said no and put it to rest

My nana would say yes, and she knows best

She’s in a place where there is no phone

She’s in a better place because the Lord called her home

I miss her each and every single day

Especially every year on March 8th, which is her birthday

Thank you for putting our family together

I miss and love you Nana forever

Final Thought: My grandmother or “Nana” (my cousins and I called her that) was a very special woman in my life. She was strong, stern, soft spoken and she had a big heart. She was always willing to help others in a time of need. It didn’t matter to her if they were family or not, she was always there to offer a helping hand. I think that I inherited that trait from her, because I am the same way at times. She passed on many years ago suffering from Alzheimer’s Disease. She was well loved and well respected by her family and friends. I love her and miss her so much. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me…

(M.Bowlding/copyright/3-16-15)

Leave a Reply

