Thank You And Advice Needed

Hello fellow bloggers. First I would like to say thank you to everyone who follows my blog. Second I would like to say thank you to everyone and anyone who “likes” any of my post. I really appreciate it. I wanted to start a blog because I wanted to share my past experiences, poems, and thoughts with others. I figured if I blog about things I have experienced, it just might help others in some way. The blogs that I follow and the blogs I have read, are great and help me in certain ways. I have always wanted to put my writings into the form of a book (I have a lot of composition books, notepads, paper, napkins, etc with me writing about past experiences) one day. Thing is I don’t know the first thing about publishing a book and I am somewhat nervous of how people would receive it, let alone even purchase it or like it.  Some may think that my writing skills are not up to par and the things I write about may not be worthy of being put into the form of a book. Heck some may think that my writings should be no more than some rumbling from a guy who is writing a journal who thinks he has what it takes to become an author of a book. I say damn them I want to try it anyway. I have read certain books, checked out some websites on how to publish a book. I have heard of “ebook, amazon, kindle, etc, but it’s all confusing to me. If anyone has any advice that they can give me and/or if anyone can “point me in the right direction, I would really appreciate it.

Final Thought: It would mean the world to me if I can put my writings into the form of a book. If I can help someone along the way and encourage them, it would be great. Hopefully it will become a reality soon and then who knows I might become an accomplished author one day (hey anything is possible..lol). Thanks for reading..

Spread the word and follow me…

One thought on “Thank You And Advice Needed

Leave a Reply

