What Went Wrong

After a relationship ends we seem to ask ourselves what went wrong. I don’t mean when someone does the other person dirty, I mean when someone decides to call it quits for no apparent reason. At times you may take the blame because you are that type of person (believe me I have done that before). There are times when the blame should be put  solely on the other person when they know damn well they are the one to blame for whatever happened. You see some of us may look back on a past relationship and try not to dwell on it because it can affect the current or future relationship. But regardless of any preventive measures we take, something always seems to go wrong especially if we really want the current or future relationship to work. Even when we want that one relationship to work and last forever, the fear or thought of it ending stays on our mind. Hell I still ask myself WHAT WENT WRONG with the one true relationship that I really wanted.

Final Thought: No relationship is perfect and some relationships don’t last forever, but the heart seems to say and feel differently. During a relationship, everything seems to be great in the beginning and there is nothing wrong with you or the other person. When things seem to fizzle and die down, that’s when some start to question the relationship. For me I know I asked myself time and time again what went wrong in some relationships and the answer smacked me right in the face. I had to think and say “oh yeah it was something(s) I did. But with the few relationships that I really wanted, the answer was never given to me. I can still hear my heart saying “what went wrong with the relationship that we both really wanted”?? Thanks for reading…

Spread the world and follow me… (M.Bowlding/copyright/9-11-14)

One thought on “What Went Wrong

Leave a Reply

