I Know This Girl

I know this girl that has a smile that can make you feel real good inside and out. Her eyes had a special glow to them and seemed to be the doorway to somewhere special. I mean her eyes were to a place where love could make a difference in a man’s life. Her mind and spirit was as beautiful as her face. This girl had all the good qualities that a man would want in a woman. But after awhile, reality began to set in and this girl with all of these strong points started changing right in front of my eyes. She became distant and unwilling to give her full commitment to our relationship. Her affection towards me changed and her love for me changed. She wanted to always go out with her friends, which was cool at times, but when it came down to us spending time, something always seemed to come up. When I tried to have a conversation with this girl, she would say “it’s not you it’s me”. I asked “what in the hell does that mean”. She couldn’t give me a direct answer. There is much more that I want to say about this girl, but there isn’t enough time in this lifetime to talk about her. I know this girl, do you??

Final Thought: We tend to think that we know someone well enough to want to spend a lifetime with them. I consider to be a good judge of people and this girl really had a special place in my heart. I sit and wonder if I was the reason this past experience didn’t work out. I came to the conclusion that it wasn’t because of me, it was because of her. She wanted to have her cake and eat it too. I thought I knew her, I guess I was wrong. Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me… (M.Bowlding/copyright/8-10-14)    

Leave a Reply

