Forgive and Forget

There are times when some people will not let the past stay in the past. They may say “I forgive you, but I won’t forget”. If they can find the time to forgive you, then that should be the end of it. But nooo, they want to keep b**chin about the same old stuff. No matter how many times you say “I am sorry” or “I apologize for whatever I did” some people want to keep throwing things in your face. We all make mistakes in life and sometimes we deserve more than one or two chances to make things right. The past is the past, live in the present and prepare for the future.

FINAL THOUGHT : First I would like to thank anyone/everyone that read my post. This is my first time putting my writings into the form of a blog. All of my writing comes from past experiences, random thoughts and different opinions. I do not intend to offend anyone and I do not claim to be a expert on love, relationships, life, etc… Thanks for reading…

Spread the word and follow me… (M.Bowlding/copyright/7-28-14)

6 thoughts on “Forgive and Forget

  1. That’s true. This is great that your doing something like this. I mean somebody some where is goin thru something and this can sometimes help the next person…. We all need advice, encouraging words or sometimes ppl just need to hear straight up TRUTH….

    Like

  2. Forgiving and forgetting are two different things. Forgiving is letting it go, no longer holding a grudge. It means not throwing stuff back in a persons face the first time you are pissed off at them. Forgetting is different. Everything that happens is part of the learning experience that is being a human. You aren’t supposed to forget, you are supposed to learn from mistakes, things done to you, and grow. I will ask for forgiveness I will not expect you to forget.

    Like

Leave a Reply

